6th Arnis Pasindo Tournament, March 24, 2013

Excited! In two days there will be an Arnis Tournament and I will be a participant!! Yay!!!

It’s the Arnis Pasindo Eskrima 6th Invitational Arnis Championship on 24 March 2013 at the Amoranto Sports Complex, Quezon City. 

My instuctor, Master Cris, is the head of this tournament.

Oh, but I have to tell you that I will just be a member of the Food Committee.😀 My friend Elay and I had a good laugh about this yesterday. I don’t mind.

I still don’t understand the difference but I think the tournament is for Sports Arnis so I don’t know anything about it as I train in Combat Arnis.

Anyway, I volunteered because of my desire to help promote this sport which I love so much. Sincerely!

Last year, I already watched one of Master Cris’s tournaments. Here are some photos:

Young arnisadors in action
Master Cris oversseing the games. Medals await the winners.
Master Cris overseeing the games. In the foreground, medals await the winners
One of the three judges. I have to research what those red and blue flags mean.
One of the three judges. I have to research what those red and blue flags mean.
The dedicated and hardworking officials.  Done with their duties. Maraming salamat po!
The dedicated and hardworking officials. Done with their duties. Maraming salamat po!

Two days to go. Excited!

*********

For my report about this tournament, click Why I’m proud in a sad kind of way

*********

 

6 thoughts on “6th Arnis Pasindo Tournament, March 24, 2013

  1. theeagertraveller March 22, 2013 / 4:51 PM

    What a cool sport! I hope to try that someday. Best of luck!

  2. MJDTambuyat March 26, 2013 / 10:49 AM

    Excited for you! For sure, the participants will appreciate the food you will be serve. Enjoy!

Please leave a comment

