14 Best martial arts movies every guy (and gal) should see

Oh my! I “wasted” a lot of time watching videos again!😀

It’s the fault of this wonderful web article I found: The 14 Best Martial Arts Movies Every Guy Should See / Cool Material.   It showed a fight trailer for each one!

  • Ip Man
  • Hero
  • Enter the Dragon
  • Ong Bak
  • Brotherhood of the Wolf
  • 13 Assasins
  • The Man from Nowhere
  • Kung Fu Hustle
  • Once Upon a Time in China
  • Kill Bill Vol. 1
  • Iron Monkey
  • Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon
  • The Legend of Drunken Master
  • Seven Samurai

Before I got interested in Arnis, I never liked action movies, much less martial arts ones. But times have changed.

I watched every single trailer in the list and they’re great! Maybe a generous someone will gift me with copies of the full movies…..Ahemmm….hubby🙂

Want to check out the videos? Click here.

How about you? What movies are on your list?

9 thoughts on “14 Best martial arts movies every guy (and gal) should see

  1. Cheese Chomp Dad June 19, 2013 / 1:41 PM

    Hi Joy. Thanks for the list. I think I still have to see half of it😀

  2. Michael Querubin July 3, 2013 / 8:36 AM

    Great movie list Joy! Here’s a few you might like if you haven’t seen yet that specifically use FMA choreography.

    1. Bourne Identity series
    2. Book of Eli
    3. The Hunted (with Tommy Lee Jones and Benicio del Toro. Kind of graphic but in my opinion has one of the best knife fighting scenes I’ve every seen in a movie)
    4. Taken 2
    5. Hana
    6. Mission Impossible 3 and the latest one too.
    7. Resident Evil series

    There’s quite a few more but can’t remember the rest. Enjoy!

    • thedeadlydance July 10, 2013 / 1:54 AM

      Thanks for adding to the list. I can’t wait. So many to watch, so little time…🙂

  3. Michael Querubin July 3, 2013 / 8:43 AM

    Oh and by the way, if you haven’t seen it yet, the movie on your list “The Man from Nowhere” also has FMA knife fighting. Next to The Hunted, IMO has the second best knife fighting scenes I’ve ever seen in a movie.

    • thedeadlydance July 10, 2013 / 1:58 AM

      No, I haven’t seen it. I’m not sure if I can already bear watching graphic knife fights like in The Hunted. They may be too gory… oh well, I can always look away🙂

  4. mattkevin July 11, 2013 / 12:00 AM

    The movie Repo Men featured Jude Law and Forest Whitaker utilizing FMA fights in a number of scenes.

Please leave a comment

