I shouldn’t have gone to that workout

Photo Credit: itsuxtobefat.com

I didn’t sleep much last night so when I woke up this morning, I didn’t feel like going to my 7 o’clock Arnis session. I was already thinking of calling my instructor Master Cris when I  remembered  a quote. 

“Wow, I really regret that workout”

— No one ever.

I dragged myself from bed, sleepily ate a quick breakfast and went off to the park where we workout.

About 20 minutes into the session, I started to see that No one was really right.

Faster heartbeat, warm muscles and deeper breathing removed all the sluggishness in my system.

Two hours later, feeling exhausted but strong, I told myself, No one was right!

If I didn’t workout, I would have missed the opportunity to

  • enjoy a fantastic bolo and knife workout – we had blocks and disarms!
  • strengthen my lungs and deliver more oxygen to my muscles
  • feel psyched and energized because of all those feel-good hormones from exercise
  • lose hundreds of calories and be closer to my dream physique
  • gain lean muscle
  • increase my immunity
  • bask in the cool morning sunshine
  • have an encouraging time with like-minded friends

I’m glad I went to that workout.

I know now that the only workouts I will ever regret are the ones I miss.

How about you? Have you been regular in your workouts lately?

I hope so  :)

Pugay! 

******************

Interesting reads:

The Hidden Mental and Physical Benefits of Exercise / Fitness Magazine 

Seven benefits of Regular Physical Activity / Mayo Clinic

2 thoughts on “I shouldn’t have gone to that workout

  1. gregR July 25, 2013 / 9:37 PM

    very interesting and informative reads, classmate! Galing!

    Pugay!

    • thedeadlydance July 25, 2013 / 10:28 PM

      Greg, you really did go to my blog! I’m touched. Thanks a lot classmate! P.S. I can teach Gina some itak and knife moves if she wants.😀

Please leave a comment

