Carabao horn dulo-dulo

Carabao horn dulo dulo
Unpolished pure carabao horn dulo dulo

Just a review: 

A dulo dulo is one of the weapons in Filipino Martial Arts and it is used to slash or stab an enemy.  It is light, handy, and legal to carry anywhere. 

In Filipino, dulo, means “end” or “tip”. Dulo-dulo translates as “end to end” or “tip to tip” (or sometimes, it can also be loosely translated as “two ends” or “two tips”).

Carabao horn dulo dulo

 So here I have a weapon grabbed in the middle and has a point on each side of the fist.  

Carabao horn dulo dulo
At 5.5 inches, this one fits me but actually, it’s smaller than usual
(I think the usual is about 7 inches)

This was a gift from Rene, one of my classmates in Arnis. His brother who lives in Masbate, Philippines works in a carabao slaughterhouse.  Ohh, sorry about that. But at least, I have a remembrance…

carabao horns
Photo credit: http://www.rappler.com

Do you know what a dulo dulo is? Do you have one?

5 thoughts on “Carabao horn dulo-dulo

  1. shamanwarrior1984 December 1, 2013 / 9:49 AM

    Very nice looking palm stick. Makes me want to make one…

  2. Joe hannon December 7, 2013 / 12:39 AM

    I am interested in purchasing a carabao horn dulo dulo. Where can I get one?

    • thedeadlydance December 7, 2013 / 2:11 AM

      Hello Joe. I got mine from one of my master’s students. I think he still has some more. But there are online stores that also sell them. Where are you based?

Please leave a comment

