My hubby passed out and I’m a suspect

Hubby gave me a scare last week. I really thought he was having a stroke when in the middle of the night he suddenly fell unconscious while peeing. I rushed him to the hospital and after tests and half a day in the Intensive Care Unit, doctors declared that it was just a case of Micturation Syncope (fainting during urination caused by a stimulation of a certain nerve that caused the blood pressure and heart rate to drop). Thank God. Whew!

What’s funny was the next day, ย one of his buddies asked him,

Are you sure you didn’t feel a rattan stick on your head before you passed out? Nothing personal, but we have to consider all possibilities, you know. “

LOL! How many husbands get to be asked that??

So funny.๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “My hubby passed out and I’m a suspect

  1. Blade Apprentice January 30, 2014 / 2:58 AM

    Hahaha! His friend is hilarious. Glad to know your hubby’s fine!๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Violy January 30, 2014 / 9:44 AM

    Oo nga, Funny.

  3. sandisdiaries January 30, 2014 / 10:55 AM

    I know who said that. He asked me that same question when he learned about what happened. Haha!

  4. running honeybee January 30, 2014 / 1:14 PM

    Lol, that’s funny! :p

Please leave a comment

